Best AI game maker in 2026
By Eduardo Orellana · Updated
Flockbay is free on your own Claude or ChatGPT plan. Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, builds a real Godot project in the Godot editor. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices. The table was read from each product's own pages on 3 October 2026. The columns are whose AI, what the tool charges, and which engine. A fact a page does not state is left out.
Best AI game maker, 3 October 2026
Read from each tool’s own website on 3 October 2026. Where a site does not say, the table says “Not stated”. The pages each row was read from are listed on the row.
| Tool | Whose AI | What the tool charges | Which engine | Read from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flockbay | Your Claude Pro or Max account, through Claude Code in the app, or your ChatGPT Plus-or-higher account, through the bundled Codex engine. Your own agent over MCP is the same price. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. | $0. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices. | The official Godot release, in the Godot editor. Not a fork. Windows today. The Mac release is later. | Pricing · Your own agent |
| Summer Engine | Hosted Summer AI, or your own Claude Code, Codex, or Cursor agent over MCP. The homepage says you keep the agent you already use, and that MCP is free. | The desktop app is free. Hosted Summer AI is Pro at $20 a month, Pro+ at $60, and Ultra at $200. MCP is free. | A fully custom engine, more than a million lines of custom code, that follows Godot upstream. The stated technical base is 4.7.2. | Homepage · Pricing · Godot compatibility |
| Rosebud | Rosebud’s own hosted AI. The pricing page and the 3D page do not name a model vendor. | Free to start. Indie Dev is $15 a month, 10x Dev is $30, Pro is $50, and Scale is $100. Commercial rights start on 10x Dev. Downloadable project code starts on Pro. | Three.js. The 3D page says the game is WebGL in the browser and that there is no engine to install. | Pricing · 3D game maker |
| Ziva | Your Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex account, a local model through Ollama or LM Studio, or Ziva-hosted Claude, GPT, and Gemini. | Hobby is free with your own Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex account, or a local model. Basic adds hosted models: a 7-day trial, then $20 a month. Pro and Ultra are named; their prices were not stated on the pages read. | The Godot editor you already run. Ziva supports Godot 4.2 and later on Windows, macOS, and Linux. It is a plugin, not an engine. | Homepage · Existing subscriptions |
| Cursor | Cursor’s own models, which the models page names as Grok 4.7, Grok 4.6, Grok 4.5, and Composer 2.5, plus third-party models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, SpaceXAI, and more, drawn from a separate pool at the model’s API price. | Hobby is free, with limited Agent requests. The models page lists Pro at $20 a month, Pro Plus at $60, and Ultra at $200. The pricing page lists Teams at $40 a user a month. | Not stated. Cursor’s pricing and models pages do not name a game engine. | Pricing · Models and pricing |
Where the other four are the right tool
Rosebud is the right tool when the game should be a link in a browser tab this afternoon. The 3D page says the result is WebGL, with no engine to install. A jam, a joke, or a first try belongs there.
Summer Engine is the right tool when you want their hosted AI inside their own engine, and you are ready to pay Pro, Pro+, or Ultra for that hosted AI. MCP onto an agent you already run is free on their pricing page.
Ziva is the right tool when the project is already a Godot 4.2+ project and you want a plugin in that editor, including on macOS or Linux. Hobby runs on the Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex account you already have.
Cursor is the right tool when you already live in a code editor and Godot is the other window. Nothing on the pages read names an engine, so the engine is whichever one you open beside it.
The row the others cannot lead with
Flockbay charges $0. Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, builds a real Godot project in the Godot editor. The engine is the official Godot release, not a fork. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices.
Summer Engine’s homepage sells hosted Summer AI, and the pricing page puts that AI on Pro at $20, Pro+ at $60, and Ultra at $200. Their engine is their own: the homepage calls it a fully custom engine with more than a million lines of custom code, following Godot upstream, and the docs name 4.7.2 as the technical base. Ziva is a plugin in the Godot you already installed, and Basic is $20 a month once the trial ends. Cursor’s Pro plan is $20 a month and the models page does not name a game engine. Rosebud’s Indie Dev plan is $15 a month, and the game renders in the browser on Three.js.
The longer account of how Claude or ChatGPT drives the Godot editor is Claude or ChatGPT with Godot. What “free” means, tool by tool, is what is free in each AI game maker.
More on this: The best AI game maker, according to Reddit: what people actually say
Whose AI decides the bill
A tool call writes GDScript, edits a scene, or reads a GDScript parse error. That call is inference, and someone pays for it. The useful split is who.
Flockbay, Ziva’s Hobby plan, and Cursor all run on an account the developer already pays for. Summer Engine’s hosted AI is Summer’s, metered on Pro, Pro+, and Ultra; their MCP path is the exception, and the homepage says that path is free. Rosebud meters its own hosted AI in credits. The pricing page does not say which lab trains the model.
Free Claude and ChatGPT Free do not build in Flockbay. The same limit shows up on Ziva: Hobby wants a Claude Code or ChatGPT Codex subscription, or a local model. A plan that does not include the coding agent does not become a coding agent because a game tool sits in front of it.
Which engine decides what you hold afterwards
The official Godot release means a project folder of scenes, GDScript, and resources that stock Godot opens. Flockbay ships that editor. Ziva sits inside the Godot editor you already run, from 4.2 on. Summer Engine follows Godot’s formats and says the engine itself is custom. Cursor does not state an engine, so the project is whatever you pointed it at. Rosebud states Three.js and a browser tab; downloadable project code starts on the Pro plan, at $50 a month.
That is the whole comparison. A browser game you can send as a URL is a different object from a Godot project on disk. Both are legitimate. They are not the same search result.
More on this: An AI game maker like Rosebud, and how it differs
Questions
- Which AI game maker is best in 2026?
- For a developer who already pays for Claude Pro or Max, or ChatGPT Plus or higher, and wants an official Godot project, Flockbay charges $0 for that. Rosebud is the browser tool. Summer Engine sells hosted AI on its own engine. Ziva is a Godot plugin. Cursor is a code editor and does not name an engine.
- Does Flockbay charge a monthly plan?
- No. The app is free on your own Claude or ChatGPT plan. More models are optional, a credit reload at API prices. Claude Free and ChatGPT Free do not run here.
- Is the engine Godot?
- Flockbay uses the official Godot release, in the Godot editor, not a fork. Windows today. The Mac release is later. Ziva is a plugin for Godot 4.2 and later. Summer Engine says it is a fully custom engine that follows Godot upstream, on a 4.7.2 technical base.
- Where were the other prices read?
- On 3 October 2026, from each product’s own pages, linked on its row. A price or an engine those pages do not state is left out. Ziva names Pro and Ultra and does not state their prices.
Related
- Claude or ChatGPT with Godot
- What is free in each AI game maker
- Best AI game maker
- Flockbay and Summer Engine
Free on your own Claude or ChatGPT plan. Official Godot. Windows today.
Download Flockbay free